Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Jeff Genant

State Farm® Insurance Agent Jeff Genant

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (129 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Kerry Dunleavy

January 23, 2023

5  out of  5
"Sam has been fantastic to work with! He answered our questions thoroughly and took as much time as I needed to walk through our previous policy so we could compare prices. I highly recommend the entire team with Jeff Genant!"

Jordan Gravon

January 18, 2023

5  out of  5
"Sabrina was very kind and helpful with transferring my auto insurance over."

Yunhan Shin

January 17, 2023

5  out of  5
"Sam Andrews from this agency was really quick and helpful for setting up my renters' insurance. As a person from a different state, this agency gave me a very pleasant first impression of Charlotte, NC."

Daniel Simon Leyva

January 5, 2023

5  out of  5
"Sam Andres has been extremely knoledadable throughout the entire process, and helped us save money by bundling our homeowners and car insurance. He has also been extremely patient accommodating to our times and needs. Can't thank Sam enough !!"

RUTH WOLFE

December 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"We’ve been with Jeff Genant State Farm since we moved to Charlotte over 7 years ago and we will never leave. They’ve helped us every step of the way with buying houses, cars, life insurance etc. We’ve unfortunately written off 2 vehicles (through no fault of our own!) and they’ve gone to bat for us with the other insurance companies when the offenders didn’t have the insurance needed to cover our damages. They handled the collision situation and also checked in on the family periodically after the accidents. I can’t say enough good things about this team! They answer the phone always, are so professional and take the time to understand our needs. They really do epitomize the slogan “like a good neighbor….”"

Philip Wolfe

October 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jeff has been our agent since we moved to Charlotte in 2015. Whether it be new home purchases, new cars, car accidents, life insurance, etc, his team has always been responsive, knowledgeable and easy to do business with. Highly recommend Jeff and his entire team."

james hill

August 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"VG"

Dani Abril-Perez

July 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Really mindful team, easy to work with, totally recommend"

Khoi N

April 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"This office has been helping us with our insurance needs for years. Their professionalism, efficiency, and commitment to excellence is second to none. The cliche of “treating us like family” is used a lot but no more true than with the folks at this firm. So if State Farm is the company for you I highly recommend you seek these guys out. Especially Sam and Andrew."

Katherine Satimore

February 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"5/5 stars doesn't seem like enough to express my satisfaction and appreciation of this State Farm location or my agent, Sam Andrews! I recently moved from Mississippi, and every time I need to move a policy over - vehicle and renters - he takes the time to go over each detail with me to make sure that I'm fully covered, while also taking my costs into account. There is no other company or agent that I would rather use, and I plan to stick with them for the foreseeable future!"

wil jones

February 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sam was a tremendous help with my sons insurance information, as he was a wealth of knowledge. He professionally advised me on the insurance industry and was empathetic to my concerns. Thanks for the stellar job! Kudos to you and your team!"

Kirsti Robertson

February 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"I always imagined the process of getting homeowners insurance to be complicated and stressful, but working with Jeff and Sam was such a smooth process. Sam guided us through everything from step one, and we had such a great experience working with him. We will no doubt be working with Jeff Genant’s State Farm office for our future insurance needs. Highly recommend!"

Faith Day

February 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jeff was super helpful in my conversation with him about auto insurance! He gave me great suggestions and thoughts to think through that all in all will benefit me and my auto insurance. He was extremely insightful and educated!"

Hunter Tunnell

January 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sam was a perfect example of professional, kind and helpful. He helped me maneuver moving from out of state and getting all set up here for my car insurance/license/registration. He was extremely responsive and went above and beyond to resolve any road blocks and answer questions. Would highly recommend to anyone looking to insure."

hedwig stevens

January 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was impressed by the agent who handled my insurance needs. Drew, who was professional, knowledgeable and responsive to the auto and homeowner's insurance needs that I had, was patient and actively listened to my questions and concerns, and made sure that the products met my expectations. He helped me to understand that my homeowner's insurance policy needed some review and why, and provided expert recommendations. I would recommend this agency to anyone who needs guudance in finding the right fit in insuring your auto and home. I am beyond happy with the service and expertise of this agency! Thank you, Drew! Jeff, I appreciate the level of care and empathy with which Drew handled my insurance needs. You have a world class associate!"

Jamie Huntley

January 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sam, my wife and I would like to thank you for going above and beyond when it came to taking care of our insurance needs. Your combination of professionalism and ability to connect with your clients helped us immediately following our transition to the area. We also appreciate your responsiveness and how you make each process so simple. Thank you! Jamie & Stephanie"

Sterling Tyner

December 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"Sam was great to work with when purchasing my home abs making sure we had the best coverage to fit our needs."

Laura Swanson

October 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"I spoke with Sam Andrews about rates for auto and renters insurance, I don’t know how he could have possibly been more helpful. Sam made sure to explain everything really well, he was pleasant and very honest. I’ve talked to some other people at different companies that have been total clowns. Call this office, they aren’t running a circus."

Rachel Han

September 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"I worked directly with Sam Andrews. He was very reliable and professional over the phone and kept his word on following up to make sure I got what I needed before my deadlines. He was very knowledgeable in different policies and was able to explain everything in a way that I could easily understand. I felt very well taken care of and would recommend this agency, specifically, Sam on any insurance needs you may have."

Ilfra Raymond-Loher

August 31, 2021

5  out of  5
"I had a very good experience working with Sam Andrews at State Farm. He was very professional and I felt very satisfied with the results. I highly recommend you call him if you need any type of insurance."

shawna best

August 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"I seldom take time to write reviews but I was so happy to switch from Metlife to State Farm! We thought we had a great rate so were pleasantly surprised when Sam was able to beat our current rate. It was so simple to make the switch and love that I can reach out to Sam or Jeff rather than calling an 800 number. Thanks Sam!"

Chelsea Chunn

August 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"I called to inquire about homeowners, auto and my existing life insurance policy. My family is moving across country and I needed assistance with understanding the area and my options. I was connected with Sam Andrews one of Jeff's team members. Not only was he incredibly attentive and thoughtful, but Sam literally saved me hundreds of dollars. He was willing to give me sound recommendations and advice regarding how to proceed and took the time to brainstorm solutions with me. I appreciated every element of his approach and have honestly never had such a positive experience with an insurance agency before. This team hands down has definitely earned my business for life. Would highly recommend."

Brianna Matusik

July 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"Had a very easy transition from moving coverage over states. Can't thank Sam enough for listening and giving me the best coverage for my personal needs."

Ulric Huang

July 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've been a customer with State Farm for over 15 years w/ various agencies in VA, CA, IL, and NC. Some have been good but many come up short in terms of professionalism, knowledge, or responsiveness. Jeff Genant and Sam Andrews are not only the best State Farm agents but also THE BEST overall insurance agents I've worked with. Whether it be a homeowners, auto, or business insurance question/change, Sam always knows or quickly tracks down the answer. He also offers great advice when comes to deciding what coverage makes sense for my personal and business needs. If you live in NC, this is the State Farm agency you should be using!!!"

Debora Ortiz

July 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Sam Andrews was the representative who helped me and Oh Em Gee! If I could give this guy 6 stars, I would! He was very thorough with what my insurance has to offer. I didn’t feel pressured or rushed into anything. He took the time to answer any questions I had and made sure I understood everything. He was an absolute pleasure and the amazing pricing he gave me for my renters insurance was the cherry on top!"